Onisaburo Deguchi: “All religions spring from the same source...”

    Onisaburo Deguchi (1871-1948) was one of active figures in Oomoto religious movement in Japan. In 1898, he got acquainted with Nao Deguchi, founder of Oomoto religion, and soon became one of her leading followers. Onisaburo Deguchi’s the author of numerous publications, including the 81-volume work Reikai Monogatari (霊界物语?). He was engaged in many fields of art, creating paintings, sculptures, calligraphy works, and ceramics. One of the key points of his teaching was close connection between art and religion, as well as the positive influence that works of art have on the world. During his life, Deguchi upheld pacifist views, dressed himself in richly decorated clothing of his own embroidery, and posed as different Buddhist or Shinto deities. When Oomoto religion was persecuted by the Japanese government, he spent almost seven years (1935-1942) in prison... In the West, Deguchi was first and foremost famous by the influence he exerted on Morihei Ueshiba, founder of the Japanese martial art of Aikido, whom he first met in 1919.

    Consubstantial God undertakes salvation of the entire humanity, coming to various places, to different peoples in different ages, changing His name and spiritual particularities, and opening diverse teachings as necessary. This is the Oomoto main idea. As long ago as in his times, Onisaburo noted the following phenomena were observed in many religions: “True teachings grow decrepit”, “Almost all churches use God for some purposes”. At that, we, the Point of View analyst team, would like to dwell on such of his words:

 

Supreme God, changing His name,
comes to different countries for the sake of our salvation.

I wanted to change the world for many people, but failed to achieve absolute success. However, after some time a personality will appear who will be able to implement my will. He is the personality who will not only change the world, but also improve souls of many people bogged down in evil...

 

 

Prepared by Dato Gomarteli (Ukraine-Georgia)

Subscribe to news Donate


Onisaburo Deguchi: “All religions spring from the same source...” Onisaburo Deguchi: “All religions spring from the same source...” - Topic rating: 5.00 out of 5.00 votes: 65
Related articles:



Leave comment

The Silver Thread
  • 20.08.2015

  • 07.09.2015

  • 27.09.2015

Project Aim

Interesting headings

Онисабуро Дэгучи: "Все религии имеют один источник..."

   Онисабуро Дэгучи (1871-1948 гг) - один из деятелей религиозного движения оомото в Японии. В 1898 году познакомился с Нао Дэгути, основательницей религии оомото, и быстро стал одним из ведущих её последователей. Автор многочисленных публикаций, в том числе 81-томного труда Reikai Monogatari (яп. 霊界物语?). Он активно творил в различных областях искусства, создавая картины, работы в области скульптуры, каллиграфии и керамики. Одним из ключевых пунктов его учения являлась тесная связь между искусством и религией и изучение того, как художественное произведение может оказывать положительное влияние на мир. На протяжении своей жизни Дэгути отстаивал пацифистские взгляды, одевался в богато украшенный костюм собственной вышивки, выдавая себя за различных буддистских или синтоистских божеств. Во время гонений на оомото со стороны правительства Японской империи он провёл годы с 1935 по 1942 в тюрьме... На Западе Дэгути в первую очередь известен влиянием, которое он оказал на Морихэя Уэсибу, основателя боевого искусства айкидо, с которым он встретился впервые в 1919 году.

   Именно, единосущий Бог  предпринимает спасение всего человечества, приходя в разные места, к разным народам в разные эпохи, меняя свое имя и духовные особенности, и открывая разные учения по необходимости. В этом заключена основная идея Оомото. Еще в те времена Онисабуро заметил, что во многих религиях наблюдаются следующие явления: «Истинные учения дряхлеют», «Почти все церкви используют Бога для чего-либо». Ну а мы, аналитики "Точка зрения", хотели бы остановиться на следующих его словах:

 

В страны разные, меняя Своё имя,
приходит Бог верховный для нашего спасения.

Я хотел изменить мир для многих людей, но не смог добиться совершенного успеха. Но через некоторое время появится личность, которая сможет осуществить мою волю. Он - личность, которая не только изменит мир, но и исправит души многих людей, погрязших во зле...

 

   Подготовил Дато Гомартели (Украина-Грузия)

 

Подписаться на новости Помочь проекту


Онисабуро Дэгучи: Онисабуро Дэгучи: "Все религии имеют один источник..." - Рейтинг темы: 5.00 из 5.00 проголосовавших: 65
Статьи из раздела:



Комментарии

Татьяна 02.07.2016 22:02 Ответить ↵

Большое спасибо за интересную наводку! Решила для себя поискать больше информации о религии Оомото, потому что мне всегда была созвучна идея, что все религии имеют один источник. К примеру, не являясь особой приверженкой теософского движения, полностью разделяю их девиз: “НЕТ РЕЛИГИИ ВЫШЕ ИСТИНЫ”.



Оставить комментарий

Серебряная нить
  • 20.08.2015

  • 07.09.2015

  • 27.09.2015

Цель проекта

Интересные рубрики